Our locals committees.
Duties of Committees:
1. Education Committee: The Education Committee shall assist in developing the Local's education program and, with the Local Officers, be responsible for effectuation of the Union and Local's educational program.
2. Election Committee: The Election Committee shall conduct all nominations and elections and referenda of the Local.
3. Organizing Committee: The Organizing Committee shall assist the Local Officers and Stewards in organizing all members within the Local's jurisdiction.
4. Legislative-Political Committee: The Legislative Committee shall assist in developing and pursuing the program of the Union and the Local in the Legislative field. It shall be responsible for the Local's program to register each qualified voter.  Chair- Kassundra Moody Members Takiyah Gaither, Kristoff Bagwell, Steven Miller, Leroy Pridgen lll.
5. Mobilization Committee: The Mobilization Committee shall work to put in place a mobilization structure that enables communications, education and action.
6. Community Services Committee: The Community Services Committee shall assist in developing all Community Services programs. Co- Chairs Kenwayanna Oliver CLT, Tereasa Cooley CLT,
7. Committee on Equity/Women’s Committee: The Committee on Equity/Women’s Committee shall study and report to the Local on ways and means of eliminating discrimination on the basis of sex, race or any other basis. Members  Tabitha Walters OAJ  Kristoff Bagwell CLT
8. Finance Committee: The Finance Committee shall review the financial records of the Local and make a written report semi-annually to the Local. The Committee will assist the Local officers in preparing an annual budget.
9. Health & Safety Committee: The Health & Safety Committee shall study workplace health & safety issues and coordinate the Local's efforts in joint union/management health and safety programs.  Members-Jaena Howey CLT, Julie Jones CLT Keshara Howard CLT , Cheryl Bush CLT, Mike Sexton CLT, Tabitha Walters OAJ, Patti Scrugs GSP.  
10. Other Committees as determined by the Executive Board